Job opening for PhD student on computational modeling of ultrasound neuromodulation (March 2023)

New vacancy: Researcher for assessment of realistic electromagnetic exposure of humans for 5G wireless systems in public and industry. Read more. (Dec. 2022)

On Saturday December 10th 2022, professor Sarah Verhulst will receive the award "Laureate of the Academy" in the class Technical Sciences. This is one of the most prestigious awards of the Royal Flemish Academy of Belgium for Science and the Arts. Young, promising researchers (up to 40 years old), whose main activity is situated in Flanders, are eligible for this. (Dec. 2022)

German Castellanos won the award for the best presentation of the day of the Annual Conference of Informatics, MUltimedia and Telecommunications Technologies, LACETEL, (ACIMUTT 2022) in CUBA with the presentation “60 GHZ NETWORK PLANNING FOR FIXED WIRELESS ACCESS.” (1-3 Nov 2022)

David Toribio won the award for interdisciplinary research at FEARS 2022 with his poster entitled “Radio-Frequency Absorption of a Western Honey Bee in the Near Field of Antennas”. (28 Oct 2022)



Tom Van de Steene won the IMEC 2022 Obstacle Challenge @ Imec Summer Festival 2022 in Leuven. Congratulations! (June 2022)

Robin Wydaeghe won the 2nd place poster presentation award at the BioEM2022 conference in Nagoya, Japan. Congratulations! (June 2022)

Brecht De Beelde won the best student paper competition at URSI AT-AP RASC 2022. Congratulations! (June 2022)

Waves team building day in Bruges, April 2022.

Prof. Sarah Verhulst and her team receive European funding for innovative research that detects and treats hearing loss. Read more... (March 2022)

Chenglong Li is winner of two awards:
- Best paper award URSI Benelux Forum, 2nd place, February 2022 C. Li, et al  “DUDAR: Device-Free Pedestrian Tracking Using Commodity Ultra-Wideband Radios”
- URSI Young Scientists Award based on his RFID research and the academic performance in radio science research field

Luc Martens is elected as president of the new Bioelectromagnetics societyWout Joseph as board member (Feb 2022).

Conferences & Workshops (Upcoming and past)

BioEM 2022 19 -24 June, 2022 Nagoya, Japan WINC AICHI+ online
BioEM 2021 26 Sep - 1 Oct, 2021 Ghent, Belgium Het Pand + Online
Urban Sound Symposium 2021 19-21 April, 2021 Online
Coock open city: Smart towards a high-quality living environment 12 January, 2021 Online